Serpent Squad

The Serpent Squad is a reoccurring team of snake-based super-villains (usually) who act as mercenaries or independent criminal agents. There have been five incarnations of the Serpent Squad and, unlike the Serpent Society which emerged out of the third Squad, they tend to be only loosely organized from one mission to another.

Other members unrelated to the X-Men include Viper I, Cobra, Eel I, Warlord Krang, Princess Python, Sidewinder, Death Adder, Black Mamba, Copperhead, Puff Adder, Fer-de-Lance, Black Racer, Eel II, and Viper III.