The Six

In the Mutant X universe, the original X-Men (Havok, Angel, Beast, and Ice-Man) broke off from the main team and formed their own group called the Six, with the assistance of Storm and Havok's wife, the newly empowered Madelyne-Pryor Summers, aka Marvel Woman. The Six achieved some notoriety and celebrity among the general public prior to Madelyne's descent into madness as the Goblyn Queen, and the outbreak of intense anti-mutant sentiment. With the betrayal of Madelyne and Warren, several other members rotated into the roster, including Gambit, the mysterious new Captain America, and the last of the original X-Men, Jean Grey aka Ariel.