X-Force (3rd series)


Series Details
X-Force (3rd series)
Publication Date: 
April 2008 to September 2010
Issue Numbering: 

During the Messiah Complex crossover, Cyclops authorized the creation of a "black ops" X-Force squad that could break the X-Men's rule of no killing. Written by longtime collaborators Craig Kyle & Christopher Yost, the series continued their story, dealing with threats to all of mutantkind.

Series saw the return of Angel as Archangel. Following its ccancelation with #28, it was retooled as Uncanny X-Force (1st series).

Years Published Name of Series Issue Numbering Brief Description
1991 to 2002 X-Force (1st series) #1-129 original series
2004 to 2005 X-Force (2nd series) #1-6 Liefeld miniseries
2008 to 2010 X-Force (3rd series) #1-28 Cyclops' secret "black-ops" squad
2010 to 2013 Uncanny X-Force (1st series) #1-35
2013 to 2014 Cable and X-Force #1-19
2013 to 2014 Uncanny X-Force (2nd series) #1-17
2014 to 2015 X-Force (4th series) #1-15
2019 X-Force (5th series) #1-10
2020 X-Force (6th series) #1-present Krakoa era

Crossovers/Events/Major Stories:

#1-5 - Divided We Stand
#12-16 - Messiah War
#21-25 - Necrosha
#26-28 - Second Coming


Last Updated: 
23rd September 2023 by Douglas Mangum