New X-Men Omnibus (HC)

TPB Type: 
First Published: 
ISBN Number: 

Grant Morrison (Writer); Frank Quitely, Ethan Van Sciver, Leinil Francis Yu, Igor Kordey, Tom Derenick, Phil Jimenez, John Paul Leon, Keron Grant, Chris Bachalo, and Marc Silvestri (Artists)

Brief Description: 

Sixteen million mutants dead...and that was just the beginning! In one bold stroke, writer Grant Morrison (The Invisibles, JLA, Fantastic Four: 1234) propelled the X-Men into the 21st century - masterminding a challenging new direction for Marvel's mutant heroes that began with the destruction of Genosha and never let up. Regarded as the most innovative thinker of the current comic-book renaissance, Morrison proceeded to turn the mutant-hero genre on its ear. Gone were the gaudy spandex costumes - replaced by slick, black leather and an attitude to match. Now, his entire Eisner Award-nominated run on New X-Men is collected in one deluxe hardcover!

Issues Reprinted: 

New X-Men (1st series) #114-154, New X-Men Annual 2001


Contains as extra material: the complete, uncensored Morrison Manifesto; character designs by Frank Quitely, New X-Men #119, page 7 as drawn by Ethan Van Sciver before Igor Kordey joined the artistic team; Igor Kordey's double spread from issue #120 envisioned as a single page; issue #121 complete script; unused version of issue's #128 last page; creative evolution, from script to colored page, of issue's #138 first and last sequences; Phil Jimenez pencils for assorted covers and pages; character designs and page layouts by Marc Silvestri; Unused inventory covers by Tommy Lee Edwards, Ariel Olivetti and Ethan Van Sciver; Wizard Magazine issues #117, #124, #129-#131, #140, #147, #149, Inquest Magazine issue #86 and Wizard X-Men Special Edition covers by artists Frank Quitely, Michael Turner, Brian Bolland, Kevin Maguire, Ethan Van Sciver, Adam Hughes and Marc Silvestri; art for a Wizard article by Lee Weeks and the X-Men (1st series) #94 Wizard Ace Edition cover and overlay by Frank Quitely.

Last Updated: 
22nd March 2018 by Dean Clayton