Ka-Zar the Savage


Series Details
Ka-Zar the Savage
Publication Date: 
April 1981 to October 1984
Issue Numbering: 

Series is notable for exploring the hidden world of the Savage Land and its people. It also contained the first appearance of Belasco (#11-12) and his subsequent appearance (#29).

Years Published Name of Series Issue Numbering Brief Description
1970 to 1971 Ka-Zar (1st series) #1-3 mix of original stories with reprints
1974 to 1977 Ka-Zar (2nd series) #1-20 aka "Lord of the Savage Land"
1981 to 1984 Ka-Zar the Savage #1-34
1997 Ka-Zar of the Savage Land #1
1997 to 1998 Ka-Zar (3rd series) #1-20 Mark Waid series
2011 Ka-Zar (4th series) #1-5 Outside oil interests threaten the Savage Land
2021 to 2022 Ka-Zar: Lord of the Savage Land #1-5 Resurrected by to Cotati, Ka-Zar protects the Savage Land
Last Updated: 
14th April 2024 by Douglas Mangum