Mighty Avengers (1st series)


Series Details
Mighty Avengers (1st series)
Publication Date: 
March 2007 to June 2010
Issue Numbering: 

Written by Dan Slott, this series followed the aftermath of the Civil War crossover and launched in the midst of the Initiative storyarc. Ostensibly, its main character was initially Carol Danvers (currently Ms. Marvel) but later shifted to Hank Pym, who adopted the identity of the Wasp to honor his wife, following her death.

The series took a darker turn during the Secret Invastion crossover, offering deep supplementary character stories to the main miniseries. It also offered a more less darker tone during the Dark Reign time period. The title ended with #36, which was part of the Siege crossover.

Annuals / Specials: 


Years Published Name of Series Issue Numbering Brief Description
2013 to 2014 Mighty Avengers (1st series) #1-36 offshoot of Avengers Initiative
2013 to 2014 Mighty Avengers (2nd series) #1-14 Luke Cage led team

Crossovers/Events/Major Stories:

#1-6 - the Initiative
#12-20 - Secret Invasion
#21-26 - Dark Reign
#35-36 - the Siege


Last Updated: 
25th September 2023 by Douglas Mangum