New Warriors

Originally introduced as "Super-Heroes for the 90's!", the New Warriors were a group of teenaged and young adult heroes who banded together at the insistence of their founder, Night Thrasher, who was waging a war on crime in retaliation for the death of his parents as a child. The group has gone through several incarnations and four different series running 75, 10, 6, and 20 issues, respectively. The team's third incarnation, as a reality TV following the heroes around as they hunted super-villains, was the impetus for the Superhuman Registration Act in Civil War #1, after the disaster in Stamford, Connecticut. The team that followed was a group of counter-culture vigilantes opposing the SHRA under both Tony Stark and Norman Osborn, the latter as a part of the Avengers Resistance. The team most recently disbanded after Steve Rogers was named head of America's super-hero programs and dissolved the SHRA.

Other members include Night Thrasher, Namorita, Silhouette, Chord, Sprocket, Turbo(s), Bandit, Hindsight, Helix, Timeslip, Ultra Girl, Slapstick, Aegis, Microbe, Debrii, MVP, the Scarlet Spiders, Kaine, Hummingbird, Sun Girl, Haechi, and Water Snake.