Ant-Man (1st series)


Series Details
Ant-Man (1st series)
Publication Date: 
March 2015 to July 2015
Issue Numbering: 

First Ant-Man series written by Nick Spencer. It chronicled Scott Lang following his daughter and ex-wife to Miami, where he started a security business.

Title ended with #5, after which it was relaunched as Astonishing Ant-Man.

Years Published Name of Series Issue Numbering Brief Description
2006 to 2007 Irredeemable Ant-Man #1-12 Robert Kirkman's Ant-Man III (Eric O'Grady)
2015 Ant-Man (1st series) #1-5 Nick Spencer's 1st series, Lang moves to Miami
2015 to 2016 Astonishing Ant-Man #1-13 Nick Spencer's second series, Scott arrested again
2020 Ant-Man (2nd series) #1-5 Zeb Wells series, Scott faces insect gods from Savage Land
2022 Ant-Man (3rd series) #1-4 Al Ewing series, time travel allows all Ant-Men to meet
Last Updated: 
30th September 2023 by Douglas Mangum