Iron Man (6th series)


Series Details
Iron Man (6th series)
Publication Date: 
November 2020 to January 2023
Issue Numbering: 






Annuals / Specials: 

1 annual. As this is the second Iron Man annual with a new #1 numbering, it is considered Iron Man Annual (3rd series) #1.

Iron Man (2nd series) had no annuals. Iron Man (3rd series) had annuals but they did not start over with a new numbering. Iron Man (4th series) had an annual with #1, but it was explicitly stated as Iron Man, Director of SHIELD #1. Iron Man (5th series) had one annual, which was Iron Man Annual (2nd series) #1.

Years Published Name of Series Issue Numbering Brief Description
1968 to 1996 Iron Man (1st series) #1-332 first ongoing series, continued from Tales of Suspense
1996 to 1997 Iron Man (2nd series) #1-13 Heroes Reborn
1998 to 2004 Iron Man (3rd series) #1-89 Heroes Return, Kurt Busiek
2005 to 2009 Iron Man (4th series) #1-35 Extremis, Civil War, Director of SHIELD
2008 to 2012 Invincible Iron Man (1st series) #1-33, 500-527 Dark Reign, Fear Itself, the Future
2013 to 2014 Iron Man (5th series) #1-28 Kieren Gillen series, AVX, Inhumanity
2015 Superior Iron Man #1-9 Inverted Tony Stark
2015 to 2016 Invincible Iron Man (2nd series) #1-14 1st Bendis series, Riri Williams introduction, Civil War II
2017 to 2018 Invincible Iron Man (3rd series) #1-11, 593-600 2nd Bendis series, Ironheart focus
2018 to 2020 Tony Stark: Iron Man #1-19 Stark Unlimited, questions his humanity
2020 to 2023 Iron Man (6th series) #1-25 War with Korvac over cosmic power
Last Updated: 
15th March 2024 by Douglas Mangum