Uncanny X-Men (2nd series)


Series Details
Uncanny X-Men (2nd series)
Publication Date: 
January 2012 to December 2012
Issue Numbering: 

Continuation of Uncanny X-Men (1st series), which concluded the previous month. Following the events of X-Men: Schism in which part of the X-Men followed Wolverine back to Westchester, NY, this series follows the portion of the X-Men who followed Cyclops and remained in San Francisco. A good portion of the series dealt the Avengers vs. X-Men event and Cyclops' part of the Phoenix Five the resulted from the crossover.

Following its cancelation in late 2012, the title was relaunched in early 2013 with a third series written by Brian Michael Bendis.

Years Published Name of Series Issue Numbering Brief Description
1963 to 1981 X-Men (1st series) #1-140 original series
1981 to 2011 Uncanny X-Men (1st series) #141-544 series continues, now officially Uncanny X-Men
2011 to 2012 Uncanny X-Men (2nd series) #1-20 post-Schism
2012 to 2015 Uncanny X-Men (3rd series) #1-35 Bendis series, Children of the Atom
2015 Uncanny X-Men (1st series) #600 one-shot, final Bendis issue
2015 to 2016 Uncanny X-Men (4th series) #1-19 All-New, All-Different Marvel; Magneto team
2018 to 2019 Uncanny X-Men (5th series) #1-22 X-Men: Disassembled

Crossovers/Events/Major Stories:

#7-9 - prelude to Avengers vs. X-Men
#11-19 - Avengers vs. X-Men

Last Updated: 
30th August 2023 by Douglas Mangum