Uncanny X-Men (5th series)


Series Details
Uncanny X-Men (5th series)
Publication Date: 
January 2019 to September 2019
Issue Numbering: 

Split into two parts, this volume began with a massive gathering of X-Men squaring off against Nathaniel Grey and his Horsemen of Salvation. The "X-Men: Disassembled" arc ended with dozens of X-Men believed dead as they fell into Grey's Age of X-Man event. The remainder of the series starred Cyclops and Wolverine gathering the few remaining X-Men in an increasingly anti-mutant America as the stakes against O*N*E grew even higher.

Years Published Name of Series Issue Numbering Brief Description
1963 to 1981 X-Men (1st series) #1-140 original series
1981 to 2011 Uncanny X-Men (1st series) #141-544 series continues, now officially Uncanny X-Men
2011 to 2012 Uncanny X-Men (2nd series) #1-20 post-Schism
2012 to 2015 Uncanny X-Men (3rd series) #1-35 Bendis series, Children of the Atom
2015 Uncanny X-Men (1st series) #600 one-shot, final Bendis issue
2015 to 2016 Uncanny X-Men (4th series) #1-19 All-New, All-Different Marvel; Magneto team
2018 to 2019 Uncanny X-Men (5th series) #1-22 X-Men: Disassembled

Crossovers/Events/Major Stories:

#1-10 - X-Men: Disassembled

Significant / "first" issues:

#10 - Majority of X-Men apparently die, enter Age of X-Man
#11 - Cyclops and Wolverine reform X-Men, Blindfold dies
#12 - Strong Guy dies
#13 - Multiple Man joins X-Men
#16 - Joseph dies
#17 - Wolfsbane dies
#18 - Chamber, Marauders die
#19 - Vanisher dies
#20 - Dark Beast, Shinobi Shaw, Nasty Boys die
#21 - Banshee, Triage, Velocidad, Upstarts die
#22 - Warlox, Madrox, Fabian Cortez, Havok, General Callahan die, X-Men return from Age of X-Man

Last Updated: 
31st August 2023 by Monolith