X-Men (3rd series)


Series Details
X-Men (3rd series)
Publication Date: 
September 2010 to April 2013
Issue Numbering: 

Third series to be called simply "X-Men." The first 6-issue storyline dealt with Dracula and vampires targeting mutants, which resulted in Jubilee becoming a vampire. Following the events of X-Men: Schism, the title began to follow mutants who sided with Wolverine and changed residence back to Westchester, NY. Issues #20-23 highlighted this with the cover imprin of "Regenesis."

Annuals / Specials: 

No annuals. A single "point 1" issue (#15.1)


Years Published Name of Series Issue Numbering Brief Description
1963 to 1981 X-Men (1st series) #1-141 original series, became Uncanny X-Men with #142
1991 to 2012 X-Men (2nd series) #1-275 aka New X-Men (1st series), later X-Men: Legacy (1st series)
2010 to 2013 X-Men (3rd series) #1-41 Curse of the Mutants, Regenesis
2013 to 2015 X-Men (4th series) #1-26 "Marvel Now," all-female team
2019 to 2021 X-Men (5th series) #1-21 Krakoa era

Crossovers/Events/Major Stories:

#1-6, #11 - Curse of the Mutants
#20-22 - Regenesis

Last Updated: 
3rd September 2023 by Douglas Mangum