Uncanny X-Men (4th series)


Series Details
Uncanny X-Men (4th series)
Publication Date: 
March 2016 to May 2017
Issue Numbering: 

Although the series would follow the events of the Death of X, said miniseries was not actually published until halfway through this series' run. The title followed the events of a group of X-Men formed by Magneto with a group of morally dubious mutants. Among them was Sabretooth, whose personality had been inverted following the Avengers & X-Men: AXIS event.

Annuals / Specials: 

Uncanny X-Men Annual (4th series) #1

Years Published Name of Series Issue Numbering Brief Description
1963 to 1981 X-Men (1st series) #1-140 original series
1981 to 2011 Uncanny X-Men (1st series) #141-544 series continues, now officially Uncanny X-Men
2011 to 2012 Uncanny X-Men (2nd series) #1-20 post-Schism
2012 to 2015 Uncanny X-Men (3rd series) #1-35 Bendis series, Children of the Atom
2015 Uncanny X-Men (1st series) #600 one-shot, final Bendis issue
2015 to 2016 Uncanny X-Men (4th series) #1-19 All-New, All-Different Marvel; Magneto team
2018 to 2019 Uncanny X-Men (5th series) #1-22 X-Men: Disassembled

Crossovers/Events/Major Stories:

#6-10 - Apocalypse Wars
#16-18 - Inhumans vs. X-Men

Significant / "first" issues:

#1 - first Someday Corporation
#2 - Elixir dies
#5 - Dark Riders die
#10 - Angel fulls becomes Archangel again, M merges with Emplate
Annual #1 - Elixir returns from the dead

Last Updated: 
31st August 2023 by Douglas Mangum