Invincible Iron Man (2nd series)


Series Details
Invincible Iron Man (2nd series)
Publication Date: 
December 2015 to December 2016
Issue Numbering: 

First Bendis Iron Man series, emerging from the post-Secret Wars status quo. Notable for the first appearance of Riri Williams (Ironheart). Introduction of Mary Jane Watson as a supporting character. Heavily coincided with the Civil War II crossover.

Years Published Name of Series Issue Numbering Brief Description
1968 to 1996 Iron Man (1st series) #1-332 first ongoing series, continued from Tales of Suspense
1996 to 1997 Iron Man (2nd series) #1-13 Heroes Reborn
1998 to 2004 Iron Man (3rd series) #1-89 Heroes Return, Kurt Busiek
2005 to 2009 Iron Man (4th series) #1-35 Extremis, Civil War, Director of SHIELD
2008 to 2012 Invincible Iron Man (1st series) #1-33, 500-527 Dark Reign, Fear Itself, the Future
2013 to 2014 Iron Man (5th series) #1-28 Kieren Gillen series, AVX, Inhumanity
2015 Superior Iron Man #1-9 Inverted Tony Stark
2015 to 2016 Invincible Iron Man (2nd series) #1-14 1st Bendis series, Riri Williams introduction, Civil War II
2017 to 2018 Invincible Iron Man (3rd series) #1-11, 593-600 2nd Bendis series, Ironheart focus
2018 to 2020 Tony Stark: Iron Man #1-19 Stark Unlimited, questions his humanity
2020 to 2023 Iron Man (6th series) #1-25 War with Korvac over cosmic power

Crossovers/Events/Major Stories:

#7 - first appearance of Riri Williams
#7-14 - Civil War II crossover

Last Updated: 
12th March 2024 by Douglas Mangum