Weapon X (2nd series)


Series Details
Weapon X (2nd series)
Publication Date: 
November 2002 to November 2004
Issue Numbering: 

A continuation by writer Frank Tieri of the resurgance of the Weapon X program established in his previous runs of Wolverine (2nd Series) and Deadpool (2nd Series). The book began with a series of one-shots focused on the forced recruitment of various morally gray to black characters to be the agents of the new anti-mutant organization. The overarching narrative involved the vengeance fueled Director Malcolm and his desire to control and eliminate mutants all the while being plotted against by his untrustworthy subordinates. The series concluded in an alternate future style limited series Weapon X: Days of Future Now.

Annuals / Specials: 

Weapon X #1/2 Wizard Special, Weapon X: The Draft - Agent Zero, Weapon X: The Draft - Kane, Weapon X: The Draft - Marrow, Weapon X: The Draft - Sauron, Weapon X: The Draft - Wild Child, Weapon X: Days of Future Now (Limited Series)

Last Updated: 
26th September 2023 by WorldWideWade