Black Panther (4th series)


Series Details
Black Panther (4th series)
Publication Date: 
April 2005 to November 2008

Part of the Marvel Knights imprint, title originally seemed to be a year 1 relaunch of the Black Panther character, but soon morphed into "present day" and followed old continuity. It picked up on the the previous series' relationship between the Panther and Storm, ultimately leading to their marraige. 

Title also intersected with several major crossovers, including House of M, Civil War, the Initiative and Secret Invasion.

Writers included James Hudlin and Jason Aaron.

Years Published Name of Series Issue Numbering Brief Description
1977 to 1979 Black Panther (1st series) #1-15 Jack Kirby series
1988 Black Panther (2nd series) #1-4
1998 to 2003 Black Panther (3rd series) #1-62 Christopher Priest series
2005 to 2008 Black Panther (4th series) #1-41 Marriage with Storm
2009 to 2010 Black Panther (5th series) #1-12 Shuri becomes Black Panther
2011 Black Panther: Man Without Fear #513-523 Defender of Hell's Kitchen
2016 to 2018 Black Panther (6th series) #1-18, 166-172
2018 to 2021 Black Panther (7th series) #1-25 Intergalactic Empire of Wakanda

Crossovers/Events/Major Stories:

#1-6 - Who is the Black Panther?
#7 - House of M
#14-#18 - Bride of the Black Panther
#22-25 - Civil War
#26-30 - the Initiative
#39-41 - Secret Invasion
Last Updated: 
19th October 2023 by Douglas Mangum