Uncanny X-Men (3rd series)


Series Details
Uncanny X-Men (3rd series)
Publication Date: 
April 2013 to September 2015
Issue Numbering: 
#1-35, #600

Brian Michael Bendis series, written in parallel with All-New X-Men (1st series). Also published parallel but less directly related were X-Men (4th series) and Wolverine and the X-Men (1st series).

Series followed Cyclops and his group of "mutant revolutionaries," running the New Xavier School and operating out of the original Weapon X facility in Canada. Series ended with #35. It was followed four months later by a leacy-numbered #600, which served as Bendis' final X-Men issue.

Annuals / Specials: 

Uncanny X-Men Annual (3rd series) #1

Years Published Name of Series Issue Numbering Brief Description
1963 to 1981 X-Men (1st series) #1-140 original series
1981 to 2011 Uncanny X-Men (1st series) #141-544 series continues, now officially Uncanny X-Men
2011 to 2012 Uncanny X-Men (2nd series) #1-20 post-Schism
2012 to 2015 Uncanny X-Men (3rd series) #1-35 Bendis series, Children of the Atom
2015 Uncanny X-Men (1st series) #600 one-shot, final Bendis issue
2015 to 2016 Uncanny X-Men (4th series) #1-19 All-New, All-Different Marvel; Magneto team
2018 to 2019 Uncanny X-Men (5th series) #1-22 X-Men: Disassembled

Crossovers/Events/Major Stories:

#12-13 - Battle of the Atom
#23-25 - Original Sin


Last Updated: 
31st August 2023 by Douglas Mangum